LA PLATA ELECTRIC ASSOCIATION, INC.
Committee on Policies Meeting Minutes
Monday, June 3, 2024
9:00 A.M. – 10:00 A.M.

https://www.lpea.coop/policy-committee

CALL TO ORDER

The Committee on Policies of the La Plata Electric Association Board of Directors was held via Zoom webinar on Monday, June 3, 2024; Committee Chair Lee called the meeting to order at 9:04 a.m. The following committee members were in attendance:

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Director John Lee, Jr., Committee Chair Director Joe Lewandowski Director Ted Compton Graham Smith, Interim CEO and General Counsel Elizabeth Howe, VP Business Services

EXCUSED ABSENCE

None

LPEA STAFF

Janelle Thunstrom, Executive Assistant

WEBINAR GUESTS

Directors Kohler McInnis and Tim Wheeler

APPROVAL OF AGENDA AND MEETING MINUTES

Committee Chair Lee addressed the Committee on Policies June 3, 2024, meeting agenda and the meeting minutes for April 22, 2024.

Motion: Committee Member Lewandowski moved to approve the presented June 3, 2024, meeting

agenda. Motion seconded and carried without dissent. Committee Chair Lee was not present

for the vote.

Motion: Committee Member Lewandowski moved to approve the presented April 22, 2024, meeting

minutes. Motion seconded and carried without dissent. Committee Chair Lee was not present

for the vote.

CONTINUE REVIEW OF POLICY 129 (CODE OF ETHICS AND CONDUCT)

Committee Chair Lee and Attorney Smith addressed continued proposed revisions to Policy 129 (Code of Ethics and Conduct). Attorney Smith reintroduced redline revisions, and feedback was provided by both committee and non-committee members, prompting discussions and requests for adjustments within the policy framework. Attorney Smith will subsequently distribute an updated redline draft to all members and non-committee members for further input to review at the next COP meeting.

ADJOURN

There being no further business, the Committee on Policies of the La Plata Electric Association Board of Directors meeting adjourned at 10:03 a.m. Recorded by J.P. Thunstrom and approved by:

John Lee, Jr., Committee Chair