

RESOLUTION 2017-14

WHEREAS, La Plata Electric Association, Inc. will be holding an election of the directors per its Bylaws, and;

WHEREAS, La Plata Electric Association, Inc. will be holding its annual meeting of the membership on May 12, 2018, and;

WHEREAS, La Plata Electric Association, Inc.'s Board of Directors Policy 127 requires the Board of Directors to appoint an Election Supervisory Committee, and;

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Directors of La Plata Electric Association, Inc. appoints to the Election Supervisory Committee Mason Carpenter, District 1, Sheryl Ayers, District 2, Marilyn Sandstrom, District 3, and Betsy Romere, District 4 to serve on the 2017 Election Supervisory Committee; and,

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that a representative from Maynes, Bradford, Shipps, and Shefftel, Tiffany Parker, La Plata County Clerk & Recorder, and Cindy Straight, Billing Administrator, are authorized to provide whatever assistance the Election Supervisory Committee requires to comply with the La Plata Electric Association, Inc. bylaws and Board Policy 127.

I, Karen Barger, Secretary of La Plata Electric Association, Inc., do hereby certify that the above is a true and correct copy of a resolution adopted by the Board of Directors of La Plata Electric Association, Inc., at a regular meeting held in Durango, Colorado, on December 13, 2017, at which meeting a quorum of directors was present and voting.

Karen Barger, Secretary

Dated at Durango, Colorado this 13th day of December, 2017.

